Sarah Hahn Campbell

Barbara de la Cuesta

Barbara de la Cuesta has one published novel, The Spanish Teacher, winner of the Gival Press Fiction Prize in 2007. A collection of her poems, Rosamundo, will be published this year by Finishing Line Press. In of 2008, she received a fellowship to the Millay Colony, where she completed Rosa. She has also been past recipient of a fellowship in fiction from the Massachusetts Artists’ Foundation, and the New Jersey Council on the Arts. Rosa is part of a trilogy of novellas titled Adam’s Chair.

Books by Barbara de la Cuesta

Rosa by Barbara de la Cuesta


Set against the backdrop of a home health care workers’ strike and interwoven with the increasing complexity of her personal life, ROSA offers a striking portrait of growth, change, and recollection in late middle age.

Share This